PROJECTS

SPONSORED (projects developed by CPPD members)

National Survey of Pediatric Resident Continuity Clinic Coordinators
Contact: Dr. Kristy Parker

Canadian Recommendations for Evidence based Assessment and Teaching of Ophthalmology to Residents (CREATOR). 
Proposal regarding ophthalmology teaching/OSCE.
Contact: Dr. Moyez Ladhani

Paediatricians as Managers: A needs-based assessment of the CanMEDS "Physician as Manager" role in post-graduate pediatric medicine training programs. 
Survey study about CanMEDS objectives
Contact: Dr. Adelle Atkinson

Paediatric OSCE Collaboration of Canada (POCC).
Standardizing Paediatric OSCEs across centres.
Contact: Dr. Moyez Ladhani or Dr. Adelle Atkinson

 

SUPPORTED (outside projects approved and supported by the CPPD group)

Resident Satisfaction in Canadian Paediatric Resident Continuity Clinics
Contact: Dr. Erin Peebles, erin.peebles@lhsc.on.ca

Confidence in Performing Musculoskeletal Examination Skills in Canadian Pediatric Residents
Contact: Dr. Jennifer Lee, jlee@cheo.on.ca

Evaluation of the Pediatric Acute Care Curriculum in Canadian Postgraduate Medical Education Training Programs
Contact: Dr. Ashley Blagdon, a37amb@mun.ca

Addressing the Competency of Breaking Bad News: What Are Canadian General Pediatric Residency Programs Currently Doing?
Contact: Dr. Amrita Sarpal, amrita.sarpal@lhsc.on.ca 

Infant oral health: Canadian paediatric residents’ perceptions, training and knowledge
Contact: Dr. Shuang Liu, sliu@interfaithmedical.org

Pediatric Resident Survey Regarding The RCPSC Examination: Timing, Splitting and Influence on Choice of Training
Contact: Dr. Hamad Alkhalaf, halkhalaf@cheo.on.ca

A Needs Assessment Study of Mobile Learning in Canadian Pediatric Residency Education
Contact: Dr. Tamer Moaein, tfam61@mun.ca 

Breastfeeding Education among Pediatric Residents
Contact: Catherine Pound, cpound@cheo.on.ca

The Involvement of Patients and Parents/Caregivers in the Assessment of Residents
Contact: Katherine Moreau, kmoreau@cheo.on.ca

Injury Prevention and Control in a Canadian Medical Curriculum
Contact: TBA

Development of a National Pediatric Simulation-based Curriculum
Contact: Dr. Melissa Langevin, miss.langevin@gmail.com

Knowledge about Pediatric Eating Disorders in Residents and Medical Students
Contact: Dr. Carole Tessier, ctessier@nosm.ca

Tanner Staging:  Assessment of Paediatric Residents and Development of Learning Module 
Contact: Dr. Andrea Ens, andrea.ens@sickkids.ca

Pediatric Residents Knowledge, Perception and Learning Needs regarding Health Care Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care
Contact: Dr. Lorraine Bell, lorraine.bell@mcgill.ca

Pediatric Nutrition Education
Contact: Dr. Jason Silverman, jason.silverman@albertahealthservices.ca

Awareness of and Adherence to Clinical Practice Guidelines among Pediatric Physicians in Canada
Contact: Dr. Fareeha Nasir, fareeha.nasir@albertahealthservices.ca

Investigating the Prevalence of and Factors Affecting the Decision of General Paediatrics Residents in Canada Coming to Work Despite Being Sick with a Potentially Infectious Illness
Contact: Dr. Kevin Mitchell, kevin.mitchell@albertahealthservices.ca and Dr. Joseph Vayalumkal, joseph.vayalumkal@albertahealthservices.ca

Wellness in Paediatric Residents and Paediatric Program Directors
Contact: Dr. Kathleen Nolan, kathleen.nolan@queensu.ca

Career Paths of Canadian Pediatric Residency Graduates, 2004-2010  
Contact: Dr. Tahir Hameed, hameedta@ngha.med.sa